Tags

, ,

My friend Marylou, with whom I worked for many years at an aerospace company based at Kennedy Space Center (USBI, a subsidiary of United Technologies Corporation), sent these photos in an email.  I shared them with everyone on my mail list, but thought they deserved even wider distribution, so I’m publishing them here.

Marylou wrote: “These are some great photos shared with me by a former space shuttle worker, who got them from another…”  I don’t know who to credit for these gorgeous photos, but whoever you are, THANK YOU!

My personal feelings about seeing the end of the space program as we’ve known it? A national tragedy, laid at the feet of Congress and Obama, the supporter of all those Muslims who have had such a positive impact on our national space program…

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.