Tags

, , ,

Lloyd writes a column for the Guardian UK. Today he responds to the NAACP’s report accusing the Tea Party Movement of being racist.

  • Thursday 21 October 2010

  • Lloyd Marcus responding to the NAACP report on Tea Party racism

    (Lloyd Marcus being interviewed for Swiss TV about the NAACP report on racism in the Tea Party movement. Photograph: Lloyd Marcus)

    The Associated Press reporter confronted me with the NAACP’s accusation that Tea Party Express is paying me, a black Tea Party patriot, to say the Tea Party movement is not racist. In essence, theNAACP is calling me a characterless, paid “mouthpiece” traitor to my race.

    Funny how characterless people project their sins upon others. The modern-day NAACP has abandoned the vision and dream of the civil rights movement founding fathers years ago to be granted a seat at their liberal Democrat Massa’s table. And they dare call me a traitor.

    Continue reading…